I have put in place a snapshot restoration process. It's great, but I've chosen to delete the indices first (as opposed to 'closing' them). The reason I took this approach is because it is easy to know what data will exist after the process is complete: the data from the snapshot. However, the question still remains (to me) and I cannot see the answer in the docs or online.
What data will be around after a restore a snapshot, having closed the indices? Will docs written AFTER the snapshot still be present?
I'd like to know exactly what set of data will be around in this case. Please and thank you.